Asian Leopard Cat Species

There are four different species of Asian Leopard Cats. They are:

Prionailurus Bengalensis
(ALC used in the Bengal breed)

Prionailurus Viverrinus
(also called the fishing cat)

Prionailurus Rubiginosis
(also called the rusty spotted cat)

Prionailurus Planiceps
(also called the flat headed cat)

Leukistic ALC


NOTE: I do not own these pictures they are here for referrence purposes only. No copyright infringement is intended.


© Copyright Alan Brown, Rainbow Safari Bengals 2003-2016

All rights reserved. Information on this site cannot be used without permission!